^Back To Top
foto1 foto2 foto3 foto4 foto5 foto6 foto7


Click to play online now and good luck at



Disappointment as 21s fall at Quarter Final stage

In Bohermeen

Ballivor 2-7 Drumconrath/Meath Hill 0-6

Drumconrath/Meath Hill bowed out of the U21B at Quarter Final stage when going under to a stronger Ballivor side at Sean Newman Pairc on Sunday morning.


DMH played against the swirling breeze in the 1st half and held Ballivor to just 2 points a well struck 45 after 13 minutes and a free on 20 minutes. They were set up well defensively but a failure to raise a flag of any sort was not a good sign. DMH did have a few chances mostly long distance frees and Ian Malone was unlucky to see a snap shot flash across the goal mouth and wide.

DMH started better in the 2nd half and within the 1st minute opened their account as Malone pointed. The Red and Blue had ample possession but found the going hard against a physically big side.


Ballivor played well on the break and reeled off 5 unanswered points to lead 0-7 to 0-1 after 45 minutes. Drumconrath/Meath Hill had 2 further goal chances but both hit the side netting. Ballivor buoyed on by this netted on 48 minutes to give themselves a 9 point lead.


A few switches and substitutions seemed to get Drumconrath/Meath Hill going at this late stage as James Mooney fired over via the crossbar on 50 minutes. Malone pointed on 53 but a second breakaway Ballivor goal put them firmly in control.

Two Tommie Rooney points and another from Malone were not much more than consolation scores and there was further misery from the combination side after Mooney was fouled, the Ballivor goalie saved the resultant spot kick in injury time.

Naill Yorke, David Hickey, Ryan Owens, Conor O'Halloran and James Mooney could be happy with their displays in this disappointing result.


Drumconrath/Meath Hill; Dara McGrath; Niall Yorke, David Hickey; Eoin Martin, Ryan Owens, Conor O'Halloran; Tommie Rooney (0-2), Niall Martin; Ian Malone (0-3), Shane McCabe, Tomas Conlon; Patrick Farrelly, James Mooney (0-1). Subs; Jonathon Finnegan, Conor Marry, Matthew Carolan, David O'Halloran and Edward Cassidy

Copyright © 2013. Drumconrath GFC Rights Reserved.