^Back To Top
foto1 foto2 foto3 foto4 foto5 foto6 foto7


Click to play online now and good luck at



U21B Championsip Round 1

In Bohermeen

Drumconrath/Meath Hill 2-11 Longwood 1-7

Drumconrath/Meath Hill joined at U21 level for the 1st made a winning debut in Sean Newman Pairc Bohermeen on this foggy early Sunday morning start. Tommie Rooney got the Red & Blue off the mark early on but some poor shooting kept the gap close and when Ryan Moore pointed for the Longwood lads on 8 minutes the sides were level. Good scores from Ian Malone, Shane McCabe and Rooney again opened a gap again by the 15th minute as Moore replied with a free.

Further scores from Niall Martin along with frees from Malone and McCabe kept DMH ahead and when Eoin Martin netted after a slip from the Longwood keeper the combination side went in 1-7 to 0-5 ahead at the break. The Sun shone and the fog lifted as Longwood made a bright start to the second half, with Moore, Sean Sheridan, Damien Healy and Nathan O'Neill in good form and Moore pointed a free. They soon had a goal to leave just a point between the sides  but a missed free from Longwood stopped the sides being level. DMH had Dara McGrath to thank for a fine save that would have given the South Meath team the lead. McGrath retired with a Blood injury after his heroics and this passage of play gave DMH a great boost.

Malone pointed a massive free and their tails now up DMH sensed victory and pushed on with points from Niall Martin and Conor O'Halloran. Moore did reply for Longwood but a fine move involing McCabe and OHalloran found Patrick Farrelly in space and he made no mistake in firing to the net. Farrelly hit the point of the game soon after move good play as really the 7 point winning margin flattered the winners as it was a well contested game throughout.

Drumconrath/Meath Hill had some fine performances with James Mooney, Ryan Owens, Eoin Martin Shane McCabe and Farrelly all doing well.

Drumconrath/Meath Hill; Dara McGrath; Ryan Owens, David Hickey; Eoin Martin (1-0), Niall Yorke, Conor O'Halloran (0-1); Tommie Rooney (0-2), Niall Martin (0-2); Ian Malone (0-3), Shane McCabe (0-2), Tomas Conlon; Patrick Farrelly (1-1), James Mooney. Subs Jonathon Finnegan for Conlon, Edward Cassidy fpr Hickey and Matthew Carolan for O'Halloran

Copyright © 2013. Drumconrath GFC Rights Reserved.