^Back To Top
foto1 foto2 foto3 foto4 foto5 foto6 foto7

Coming Up

No events

Latest Lotto


Click to play online now and good luck at




Drumconrath GAA held their well attended AGM on Thursday 18th in the Parish Centre. History was made at our AGM as the Meath County Board Chairman was in attendance, our own clubman Peter O'Halloran. Our club Chairman Paul Carey welcomed and congratulated Peter on his recent achievement of becoming the clubs first ever Co Board Chairman. Peter addressed the floor and thanked the club for all their support over the years. He acknowledged that it all starts at club level and that this has helped bring him to the position he holds today.
The 2017 football teams management of Anthony Monaghan, Cathal Byrne and Mickel Reilly were thanked for their great efforts in managing the team to a JF Quarter Final and a Tailteann Cup Final.
Off the field there was also great success for the club as their main fundraiser 'Lip Sync Battles' exceeded all expectations and secured great financial reward for our proposed new development. Chairman thanked all involved for their hard work including performers, volunteers, sponsors, committee and everyone who supported it. It was a great night for club and community.
Club President Fr. Connaughton spoke about how the club has got behind and helped with many community activities. He also made particular reference to our recently developed walking track and how it is a fantastic amenity for young and old of our parish and surrounding areas. He wished the club continued success for the year ahead both on and off the pitch.
The following Officers were elected for 2018:
CHAIRMAN: Paul Carey, VICE CHAIRMAN: Mickel Reilly, 
SECRETARY: Joanna Duff , ASS. SECRETARY: Michael Óg Gallachóir, TREASURER: Mary O'Neill, ASS. TREASURER: Kevin Flanagan, PRO: Helen Byrne, SEAN GAEL OFFICER: Attracta Ward, SCHOOL LIAISON OFFICER: Shane Byrne, HEALTH & SAFETY OFFICER: Stephen Lynch, HEALTH & WELLBEING OFFICER: Joanna Duff, IT OFFICER: Cathal Reilly, COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Martin McCullagh, Stephen McKenna, Áine O'Neill, Paddy Duff, Peter O'Halloran, Leighton Irwin, Shay Durnin, Pete McMahon, Michael Gallagher, Niall Carolan, Robbie McEntegart(Players Rep).
It was decided that Insurance Officer, Irish Officer, Membership Officer and Child Welfare Officer would be ratified at the 1st committee meeting of 2018.

Copyright © 2013. Drumconrath GFC Rights Reserved.